Police DepartmentPolice DepartmentNON-EMERGENCY: 915-832-4400   EMERGENCY: 911

Northeast Regional Command



NERC Map | Northeast Newsletter | Citizen's Advisory Boards

Welcome to the Northeast Regional Command

Zina Silva

The Northeast Regional Command Center (NERCC) is located at 9600 Dyer in the Jethro Hills Municipal Annex.  Also located in the Annex are the Northeast Municipal Court and the Richard Burgess Branch Library.  The command center provides police services to a population of 130,000 citizens within a 65.7 square mile area.  There are 8 police districts within the NERCC – the boundaries run from Van Buren Street north to the New Mexico State Line, east to Airport Road, and west to the Franklin Mountains.

The NERCC has 127 Police Officers and Detectives that provide a wide range of police services that include traffic enforcement, community policing, investigations and proactive patrol.  The Officers are supported by an excellent civilian staff who oversee station operations, vehicle and equipment maintenance and office management.

The NERCC is open 7 days a week 24 hours a day. We accept walk in reports, provide station tours, and we offer the opportunity to “ride along” with a police officer to get a bird’s eye view of police work.  Please feel free to come and visit the station for more information.

Day Shift - Field Operations
Evening Shift - Field Operations
Graveyard Shift - Field Operations
Criminal Investigations Division / Tactical (CID/TAC)
Special Operations (PAR/Traffic)

Under TAC Delete: Sgt. Bernandino Martinez Add: Sgt. Marc Chase 1561@elpasotexas.gov Under Traffic Delete: Sgt. Curtis Hamilton Add: Sgt. Christine Saiz 1856@elpasotexas.gov

     9600 Dyer St.
     EL Paso, TX 79924
     (915) 759-2000

City Departments On The Web